“With 33 years in law enforcement, and 12 years as the “Law and Order” Sheriff of Sacramento County, Scott Jones has proven himself to be the real conservative in the 3rd Congressional District. Sheriff Jones is the only candidate that I trust to stand up to radical Left who wants to “Defund the Police". He knows first-hand the cost of unchecked illegal immigration on our communities, I can count on Sheriff Jones to be along my side as we secure the border and stop the flow of illegal drugs into our country. He has my full support.” 

– Congressman Tom McClintock

“Sheriff Jones is hands down the best candidate in the new 3rd Congressional District. He has been a conservative champion taking action to protect individual liberty against government overreach. He’s taken a stand and led the fight against illegal immigration and crime. I know both Republicans, and I strongly endorse Scott Jones for Congress.”

– Congressman Doug LaMalfa

“Sheriff Scott Jones is a tried-and-true conservative who has fought the tyranny of liberal Democrats’ open border, anti-law enforcement agenda throughout his time as Sacramento County Sheriff. He’s successfully stood up to the Defund the Police mob and won’t back down from the fight to secure our border, clean up crime on our streets, and repel the 'woke' agenda threatening our American freedom. He has my wholehearted endorsement.” 

– Larry Elder

California State Sheriffs' Association

California Peace Officers' Association

Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association PAC

Inyo County Republican Party

Gun Owners of America

Placer County Law Enforcement Management Association

Professional Bail Agents of the United States

Sacramento County Deputy Sheriffs’ Association

Slavic International Pastors Association

Federal and State Leaders

Congressman Doug LaMalfa

Congressman Tom McClintock

Congressman Darrell Issa

Congressman Troy Nehls

​State Senator Andreas Borgeas

State Senator Jim Nielsen

Larry Elder

Thomas Homan


County and Local Leaders

Sheriff Ed Bonner (Ret.), Placer County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff John D'Agostini, El Dorado County Sheriff's Office 

Sheriff Keith Royal (Ret.), Nevada County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff John McGinness (Ret.), Sacramento County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Rick Stephens, Alpine County Sheriff's Department

Sheriff William "Bill" Lutze (Ret.), Inyo County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Jeff Hollowell (Ret.), Inyo County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Dan Paranick (Ret.), Mono County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Richard Scholl (Ret.), Mono County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Todd Johns, Plumas County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Michael Fisher, Sierra County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Wendell Anderson, Yuba County Sheriff's Department

Supervisor / Retired Sheriff Greg Hagwood, Plumas County Board of Supervisors 

Sheriff Hal Barker (Ret.), El Dorado County Sheriff’s Office and Former City of Folsom Chief of Police

Supervisor Dan Miller, Nevada County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Cindy Gustafson, Placer County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Suzanne Jones, Placer County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Robert Weygandt, Placer County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Roberta MacGlashan (Ret.), Sacramento County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Susan Peters (Ret.), Sacramento County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Sandy Smolly (Ret.), Sacramento County Board of Supervisors

Chair Mike Lee, Placer County Water Agency

Vice Chair Robert Dugan, Placer County Water Agency

Director Josh Alpine, Placer County Water Agency and Former Mayor of Colfax

Mayor Trinity Burruss, City of Colfax

Chief Rick Hillman, Folsom Police Department

Chief Doug Lee (Ret.), Lincoln Police Department

Chief James Ortega (Ret.), Placerville Police Department

Board of Trustees President Michelle Rivas, Twin Rivers Unified School District


Statewide Sheriffs

Sheriff Adam Christianson (Ret.), Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Bill Ayub, Ventura County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Bill Pooley, Tuolumne County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Brandon Barnes, Sutter County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff David Robinson, Kings County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Dean Growdon, Lassen County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Don Barnes, Orange County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Donny Youngblood, Kern County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Eric Taylor, San Benito County Sheriff's Office 

Sheriff Gregory J. Ahern, Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Ian Parkinson, San Luis Obispo County Sheriff's Office 

Sheriff Jeff Dirkse, Stanislaus County Sheriff's Department

Sheriff Kory Honea, Butte County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Margaret Mims, Fresno County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Oscar Ortiz, Napa County Sheriff's Department

Sheriff Randy Waltz (Ret.), Del Norte County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Richard L. Warren Jr., Glenn County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Shannon Dicus, San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department

Sheriff Steve Bernal, Monterey County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Tom Ferrara, Solano County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Tyson Pogue, Madera County Sheriff's Department

Sheriff Verne Warnke, Merced County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff William F. Honsal, Humboldt County Sheriff's Office


*Partial List. Titles for identification purposes only. 

I'm honored to have earned the support of many local, state, and federal elected officials, as well as community leaders who so selflessly serve the 3rd Congressional District, our communities, and our country. 

Want to add your name to the list? Sign up here!


Thank you for supporting Sheriff Scott Jones for Congress! We'll be sure to count you among the Sheriff's supporters, and will add your name to our Endorsement List!