The 3rd Congressional District of California includes large swatches of communities where my family and I have deep roots, and where I have sworn an oath to preserve, protect, and defend as Sheriff. 

Including all or part of 10 counties, the 3rd Congressional District is as historic as it is diverse. The district hugs the California / Nevada border as it incorporates Death Valley and surrounding communities in the south, and Plumas National Forest and surrounding communities in the north. The District also includes the California portions of Lake Tahoe. 

Counties of the 3rd:
Alpine County
El Dorado County (Partial)
Inyo County 
Mono County
Nevada County
Placer County
Plumas County
Sacramento County (Partial)
Sierra County
Yuba County (Partial)


Screen Shot 2022-01-13 at 3.02.26 PM.png